NCSS Home > Contact

Key Individuals

Scottish Arts Council

  • Amanda Catto, Head of Visual Arts
  • Stephen Palmer, Visual Arts Officer

University of Glasgow

  • Dr Tina Fiske, Research Associate, History of Art department
  • Professor Alison Yarrington, History of Art department
  • Brian Aitken, NCSS website development, Humanities Advanced Technology and Information Institute (HATII)

Lead curators

  • Jennifer Melville, Aberdeen Art Gallery
  • Anna Robertson, The McManus: Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum
  • Mungo Campbell, Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery, University of Glasgow
  • Ian O’Riordan, Edinburgh City Art Centre
  • Andrea Kusel, Paisley Museum and Art Gallery
  • Sean McGlashan and Ben Harman, Gallery of Modern Art, Glasgow
  • Andrew Parkinson, The Pier Arts Centre, Orkney


If you have an enquiry or feedback regarding a specific collection or acquisition, please contact the museum partner directly. Contact information is available on the individual Museum Partner pages.

If you have an enquiry or feedback regarding the NCSS initiative, please contact

If you have an enquiry or feedback pertaining to the NCSS research dimension, programme or network, please email